Destiny Kills

Destiny Kills by Keri Arthur is the first book in the Myth & Magic series.
Anyone who knows me knows that I love werewolves and other shape-shifters. Most even know that I also love dragons. Now I might be spillin the beans a bit, but what could be a more perfect marriage than a dragon shape-shifter? None comes to mind at the moment.
I am completely enamored with the worlds that Arthur builds. There’s a bit of hero worship yes, but I have yet to read every book she’s written. That comes later. But this, as well as others, is a beautiful example of well written Urban Fantasy.
Destiny McCree finds herself in a very awkward position when she wakes up next to a dead man. Even more so when she can’t remember much of anything, let alone how she got there. A serpent ring is her only clue. And time is running out, because there are people after her.
Trae Wilson was on a mission. He didn’t want anything to get in his way, but he wasn’t expecting to run into one of his own kind. How can he leave Destiny to her fate? They will both have to use their inherent abilities to survive, and maybe, just maybe, they can offer each other some comfort in the mean time.
Can you believe that there are only two books so far in this series?! I have both, read them voraciously, and am dying for more. But that’s the name of the game when you’re an author. You have to follow the series with the highest demand. Sigh.
I don’t think I have to mention my rating for this book, but just for continuity sake, five stars.

Leave a Reply

