Dario’s Journal prt 1

This is silly. I just want to put that out there.
Mazarah seems to think it will help me cope.
How? By leaving a trail for others to follow? I don’t understand how writing things down will help me process what’s happened.
But Mazarah has been my anchor in the storm. She watches, listens, teaches when it’s needed, and restrains me when the beast comes out. I don’t know where she came from, and I don’t care. Her scent is…different. I know she’s not human. Then again, neither am I. Not anymore.
Why was I chosen? What was it about me that the Coven found appealing? I wish they would’ve found someone else. I had a life. A family. Brothers and sisters. Friends. Even school was alright. And it’s all gone now. I have the urge to find those bastards and rip them apart!
No, no. That’s the path of rage, and I don’t want to be on it.
I live in the wild now. Sounds better than it actually is. Constantly on the move. It’s hard to find food. Unless I hunt. I’m not in control enough for that yet. And I don’t feel right having Mazarah providing for me. Even though her strength rivals mine.
Speaking of food, I need to eat now.
Mazarah might have been right about this.
But I don’t want to tell her that.

Leave a Reply

